China Glaze Love Marilyn

Three coats, sunlight

Love Marilyn, like Lorelai’s Tiara, is from China Glaze’s 2011 Eye Candy collection. I don’t know if I’m doing something wrong because three coats were still sheer for me, whereas other swatches online showed a denser coverage. It could be that I received a crappy bottle because Lorelai’s Tiara was thick and beautiful for me. Coverage apart, this is a very pretty red and silver glitter suspended in a clear base.

With OPI Comet Loves Cupid

Because of its lack of density, I decided that this polish was best layered over a creme. Here I use two coats over OPI Comet Loves Cupid, which happens to be my favourite red polish ever. The red glitter bits seem to sink into the red creme, which is quite glowing and lovely.

Overall, I’m rather disappointed that my bottle of Love Marilyn is so sheer. The whole point of the collection is that the polishes are supposed to be dense enough to be worn on their own but clearly mine cannot, despite using three coats.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Illamasqua Throb « Poppynails

Leave a Reply

