Illamasqua Throb

2 coats, sunlight

Oh Illamasqua, how I love thee. I only own three polishes from this brand and already I feel like its formulas are the best I’ve seen. Throb is a cool red creme and honestly, the colour is nothing to write home about. It’s a very nice red but as I mentioned before, there are only so many reds you c!n have in your stash. What’s incredible about this is the formula. Throb is thicker than the typical OPI creme polishes but still applied very well and has a very shiny red car paint finish. It was sturdy and stayed on my nails better than OPI reds.

Constant readers will know that I own a limited amount of reds. So here is Throb compared to OPI Comet Loves Cupid and OPI Red My Fortune Cookie. You can see that Throb is a darker and more womanly shade as compared to the two OPI shades. I’m glad that it looks quite different from them because I would be peeved if they were too similar.

Alicia’s nails, with China Glaze Love Marilyn

This photo came out quite poorly because it was taken in low lighting but this was Alicia’s Hello Kitty nail manicure. Illamasqua Throb was used as a base for all nails and the glittery Love Marilyn was layered over a few nails. On her pointer finger we painted Hello Kitty stickers.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yogi
    Aug 30, 2012 @ 00:59:20

    Throb seems like THE most perfect red! Why don´t they sell it in Germany! It is so unfair!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

