Urban Decay Psychedelic Sister

2 coats, sunlight

This has got to be my favourite colour out of the Urban Decay Summer of Love collection. It is a pink-based red creme that’s quite unique in my (small) collection of reds.

Psychedelic Sister (left side) vs OPI Red My Fortune Cookie (right side)

You can see the pink tones more clearly in this picture, where I compare Psychedelic Sister side-by-side with OPI Red My Fortune Cookie. Application was quite poor. The formula was thick and stringy at times and I had to add thinner.

Red polish always looks good with white polka dots. I’m not sure if the Claire’s brand of nail striper is something special because the ones sold on eBay without any brand name look almost the same. This one comes with a brush and a metal tip, where you can squeeze out a teeny amount of white paint.

This look was inspired by this:

Emily’s nails, iPhone picture

Emily did this manicure in Bangkok. Look how pretty the lace design is, compared with my clumsy and gloopy ones.

Leave a Reply

