Urban Decay Hashbury

2 coats, sunlight

Hashbury, the third polish from the Urban Decay Summer of Love collection, looked good in the bottle but turned out looking quite cheap on my nails. In the bottle, you can see a rich glowing purple with blue shimmer. On my nails, you see blah.

With orange acrylic paint

My attempt to prettify Hashbury did not work as well because orange just looks bad with shimmery purple. In my defence, the paint tube said Vermilion and I didn’t know what the colour Vermilion was. It was only after I broke the seal did I realise that it was a shade of orange.

And one more picture of the manicure just because it features Pudding’s adorable paws.

Leave a Reply

