Essie Body Language

3 coats, sunlight

My first Essie nail polish! This was one of the goodies that I picked up on my recent trip to Hong Kong. Body Language is a pale grey-lilac creme. This is a three-coater, but thankfully it dried quickly enough. I love this colour! It’s a great neutral that is perfect for the workplace, yet still looks interesting enough for me to take a second look.

Rosiva’s nails, 3 coats, shade

Body Language looks pinker in the shade. Rosiva chose this colour to wear because she needed something quiet for her job interviews.

I thought it would be similar to China Glaze’s Light As Air, but nope, they are really different. Body Language is not as purple and it has this insanely gorgeous moodiness to it. I much prefer it!

Melissa’s nails, with China Glaze Light As Air and silver nail striper

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Vintage half-moon manicure « Poppynails

Leave a Reply

