OPI Coney Island Cotton Candy

Two coats, sunlight

Three coats, sunlight

OPI Coney Island Cotton Candy! I must admit that I was more drawn to its name than the actual colour itself. As you can see above, this is one of those sheer OPI nudes that makes no sense to me. Well, unless you’re trying to do a French manicure, which in my case wouldn’t work because I need a colour that covers up my very white tips. It does have an interesting yellow/buttery tinge to it though, which makes it more unique than sheer pinks.

I have seen pictures of Coney Island applied with four to five coats. Only then do you seem some semblance of a colour. But it’s my personal philosophy (out of laziness) that nail polish should not go beyond three coats.

With China Glaze Classic Camel

Felicia’s nails, with China Glaze Millenium and jewels, flash

Dim light

I’m starting to like Coney Island more and more. I like its unique milkiness and it’s so much more interesting in a French manicure.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: OPI Red My Fortune Cookie « Poppynails
  2. Trackback: Chinese New Year manicure « Poppynails
  3. Tennekka
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 19:11:02

    Milk is most def what I see when I see that color, lol But I like it! So much that I featured your swatch on my blog 🙂 Just wanted to stop by and give you a heads up!

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Nicole Glitz and Glisten « Poppynails

Leave a Reply

