OPI Red My Fortune Cookie

Another bright red creme in the same family as OPI’s Monsooner of Later and Comet Loves Cupid. Red My Fortune Cookie is less orange than Monsooner but more so than Comet, which veers toward cherry red. Its in-between orange tones also means that its brightness level is in between those two other lacquers.

This was from OPI’s Spring 2010 Hong Kong collection.

OPI Red My Fortune Cookie + OPI Coney Island Cotton Candy, sunlight

This was my first attempt at the vintage half-moon manicure using OPI Red My Fortune Cookie. I was lazy so I left the “moon” unpolished instead of putting a cream or white base first. Then I used OPI Coney Island Cotton Candy to create a softer blurred effect.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: OPI Comet Loves Cupid « Le Coquelicot
  2. Trackback: Chinese New Year manicure « Poppynails
  3. Trackback: Illamasqua Throb « Poppynails

Leave a Reply

