MAC In The Buff

I love weird colours. MAC nail polish In The Buff was released with its To The Beach Collection and is easily the weirdest colour I own. Described by MAC as a “muted avocado,” this shade is a pale yellow-brown-green on me, much like a rotting avocado. Application is fantastic. It’s on par with MAC Blue India and was opaque in two coats.

When Serena saw this on me, she immediately shrieked and said, “Your nails are the colour of kaya!”

I present to you MAC Kaya.

I think that In the Buff is ugly in a very chic way. But if you really can’t stand the colour, maybe a strip of light metallic brown would help tone down the nastiness.

Leave a Reply

