Zoya Ivanka

This is my second nail polish from Zoya’s Summer 2010 Sparkle range. Ivanka is the green counterpart to Charla. The mass of green and yellow glitter is so dense that it looked like a green foil pasted on my nails. I love this shade of deep, money-coloured green. Do you think they called it Ivanka for Ivanka Trump? Very apt. This was three coats.

Ivanka painted on Juliana. She has long, rounded and curved nails, so it looks way more glamourous on her.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Zoya┬áRaven « Le Coquelicot
  2. wendy
    Jun 29, 2010 @ 10:43:05

    just to share, i order my OPIs and ZOYAs from http://www.nailsg.com, not sure if you have heard about it. it’s all ready stock. and my polish collection’s piling up for the past one year.

    have bookmarked you! rare to find a local nail blog here. heehee.

    keep up the wonderful blog and swatches! :)

    Reply

    • lecoquelicot
      Jun 29, 2010 @ 15:26:56

      Hi Wendy, thank you so much for your comment! I’m so happy you like the blog.

      Yes, I have ordered from nailsg and it’s great for instant gratification because sprees can take agonisingly long.

      Would you like to showcase some of your polishes? I think it would be a great idea if readers can send in their swatches too and I can feature them on the blog, much like how I take pictures of my friends’ nails.

      Reply

      • wendy
        Jun 29, 2010 @ 16:12:06

        haha!! i do take photos of my swatches, but i’m never satisfied of the end result. probably i will send you some nice ones whenever i’m ready! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.